I am now a best-seller!

I’m kind of excited but hesitant to believe what I’m seeing! I don’t know how long it will last, but Son of a Serial Killer is number 1 in two categories on Amazon UK, and ranked about #150 overall as I type this. This, dear readers, is a big deal to me. I’m struggling for cash at the moment (seriously) and although the money takes a while to trickle through the Amazon accounts and end up within my grasp in the South of France, the fact that it is on its very, very, slow way towards me has given me a lift.

People are buying my book. In a significant number. Happy, happy, happy.

So far, reviews have been positive, with the odd big meanie not liking or quite getting my style, but that’s ok. There are plenty of books I haven’t liked much but others have raved about. Horses for courses, as they say.

Anyway, I just wanted to share something positive in my life right now. Peace.

 

Leave a comment